Contact Us

Leadership

Name / Title Phone Email
Dale Wright
Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement
217.244.0604 dlwright@illinois.edu
Paula Besson
Executive Director of Advancement
217.244.4081 besson@illinois.edu
Erica Finiak
Office Administrator
217.244.4421 ejhenry@illinois.edu

 

Major Gift Officers

Name / Title Region Phone Email
Caroline Backlund
Assistant Director of Advancement
Midwest & Boston 217.265.0343 cgaffrig@illinois.edu
Tim Cochrane
Director of Advancement
Washington DC, Virginia & the Carolinas 217.333.1149 tcochran@illinois.edu
Steve Hall
Director of Advancement
Bay Area & Atlanta 217.300.7830 stevhall@illinois.edu
Todd Hollister
Director of Advancement
Southern California & Minnesota 217.333.5169 toddh@illinois.edu
Ethan Scott
Associate Director of Advancement
Northeast & Philadelphia 217.265.0786 ethans@illinois.edu
Heather Vazquez
Senior Director of Advancement
Southwest 217.333.2517 hfv@illinois.edu
Kendra Wolf
Associate Director of Advancement
Pacific Northwest & Florida 217.300.7297 kjwolf@illinois.edu
Jana Zollinger
Director of Advancement
Northern California & Michigan 217.333.5221

Note: All of our advancement professionals cover the state of Illinois.

Don't see your region listed? With over 90,000 alumni and friends, Grainger Engineering's advancement team supports relationships across the country. Contact Dale Wright, Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement, with questions or to learn more about how you can have an impact on the college.

Constituent Engagement

Name / Title Phone Email
Megan Bainter
Assistant Director of Stewardship & Donor Relations
  mbainter@illinois.edu
Zaheeda Darvesh
Assistant Director of Advancement
217.300.3870 darvesh2@illinois.edu
Brittani Garner
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement & Special Events
217.333.4563 bagarner@illinois.edu
Jerilyn Hutson
Associate Director of Alumni & Donor Engagement
217.300.2656 jhutson@illinois.edu
Korrine Kuhn
Office Support Associate
217.333.3839  korrine@illinois.edu
Haruka Neiswender
Assistant Director of Stewardship & Donor Relations
217.300.5950 neiswend@illinois.edu
Samantha Rupkey
Stewardship & Donor Relations Coordinator
217.333.9340 srupkey@illinois.edu
Julie Smith
Office Support Specialist
217.300.1686 jsmit@illinois.edu

 

Advancement Operations

Name / Title Phone Email
Jonathan Hill
Director of Advancement
217.265.6567 jonahill@illinois.edu

 

Corporate Relations

Name / Title Phone Email
Kent Studer
Senior Director of Corporate Relations
217.300.4671 kstuder@illinois.edu
Melissa Belcher
Associate Director for Corporate Relations
217.244.5956 stierwlt@illinois.edu