Department Contacts

Graduate Department Contacts

Each department has a director of graduate studies and a graduate coordinator who assists graduate students with questions on admissions, program requirements and general graduate student policies and procedures. The graduate coordinator is the main contact for graduate students and can help with a variety of needs, including assessing academic progress, registering for courses, thesis format check, exam scheduling, Graduate College petitions, transfer requests, I-20 extensions or changes, and both Curricular and Optional Practical Training Experiences (CPT & OPT).

Department Dir. of Grad Studies Graduate Coordinator Office


Prof. John Lambros

Jenna Russell

306 Talbot Lab

Agricultural & Biological

Prof. Xinlei Wang

Heather Crump

338 Agriculture Engineering Sciences Building

Bioengineering & Bioengineering MEng Program

Wawrzyniec Dobrucki

Liezl Bowman

1240G Everitt Laboratory

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Prof. Mary Kraft

Connie Knight

99 Roger Adams Laboratory

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Prof. Jeff Roesler

Joan Christian
(current students)
Mindy Calcagno
(prosp. students)
Meg Griffin
(Railway Engineering)

1108 Newmark Civil Engineering Lab

Computer Science

Prof. Robin Kravets

Viveka Kudaligama
General Questions
Application questions (on-campus):
Application questions (online): 

1210 Siebel Center

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Prof. Michael Oelze

Jennifer Merry (MS/PhD)
Stacy Walker (MEng)
Kim Sgarbossa (MEng)

2092 ECE Building

Energy Systems
MEng Program

Prof. Rizwan Uddin

Amy McCullough

403-A2 Engineering Hall

Financial Engineering

Liming Feng

Lauren Redman
General Questions
Application Questions

104A Transportation Building

Industrial &
Enterprise Systems Engineering

Prof. R.S. Sreenivas

Lauren Redman

104A Transportation Building

Materials Science & Engineering

Prof. Moonsub Shim

Ashley S. Phillips Smith

201 Materials Science & Engineering Building

Mechanical Science & Engineering

Prof. Petros Sofronis

Kathy Smith (current students)
Joan Pyon (prosp. students)
Susan Roughton (prosp. students/MENG)

164 Mechanical Engineering Building

Nuclear, Plasma, & Radiological Engineering

Prof. Yang Zhang

Kristie Stramaski

216 Talbot Lab


Prof. S. Lance Cooper

Prof. S. Lance Cooper

227 Loomis Laboratory